kinpaster.blogg.se

How to drag and drop music files on mac
How to drag and drop music files on mac









  1. #HOW TO DRAG AND DROP MUSIC FILES ON MAC MAC#
  2. #HOW TO DRAG AND DROP MUSIC FILES ON MAC WINDOWS#

So if I just drag and drop it moves the file from here to here. One last thing I want to show you about the basics of drag and drop is that you can modify the drag, especially in the Finder. I can just simply drag and drop anything from another album, from a photos list, from the All Photos List, drag it into my album here on the sidebar and now that image is added to that album.Īnytime you need to perform an action on an object, whether it's a file or a piece of information inside of a document, consider dragging and dropping as the way to possibly get it done. For instance, I have album here I created in Photos. You can often use drag and drop inside of apps as well.

how to drag and drop music files on mac

Or I can just drag and drop from the Finder to this little Preview area here and you can see it changes my Desktop background. I can definitely add a new location and then figure out where there's some custom image I want to add as a Desktop. If I go to System Preferences, Desktop, and Screen Saver, you can see I can select from all these different pictures. Here's an example of where drag and drop offers additional functionality. So dragging and dropping between apps works really well especially if you can't figure out any other way to do it. So if I go into Mail here and I'm composing a new message, I can drag and drop a photo in that way as well. So I just drag an image here, drop it into Pages, and it imports it in. Here's an example of dragging from the Photos app into Pages. If you need to bring an image or a piece of text or something into it, you want to import something into it, a lot of times dragging and dropping from the Finder or from another app into that document window is what will do it for you. You can do that with lots of different apps. But if I go into Pages and I create a new document or I'm working on the document that I had opened before I can drag and drop in and it inserts the image there. Now notice I couldn't drag and drop onto Pages because I can't create a new document with just an image in Pages. You can see its opened up a composition window here and put that image in there to send. If I wanted to drop it on Mail what would happen is it will assume I want to compose a new message.

how to drag and drop music files on mac

If I have another graphics app down there I can do the same thing. So for instance I can open up in Safari, I can open up certainly in Preview and if I do so it will actually open up the image in Preview. So, for instance, if I were to drag this file down to the Dock, any app that can open it will actually respond as I drag it over. Now you can do much more than just move files around in the Finder. Then maybe if there's something I want to deselect I can Command or Shift click to deselect those. If I want to select a continuous group I can drag, see I'm clicking outside of any of these items and drag over a whole bunch of them. So I'll select the first one here, hold the Shift key down, and it will do the same thing.

how to drag and drop music files on mac

Then I'm dragging and dropping three items. So I can select one, hold the Command key down, and select another and another. You can also select multiple items to drag and drop. So I can put it into, say, this folder by dragging into there. You can also drag and drop to items on the left sidebar here. If you drag and drop and you pause over the folder it will actually open it up. So I can drag and drop into this old folder there. I can even drag and drop to a folder inside of here. If I want to move this image to this folder I can simply drag and drop it.

#HOW TO DRAG AND DROP MUSIC FILES ON MAC WINDOWS#

For instance, here I am in the Finder and I have two Finder windows open showing different locations.

#HOW TO DRAG AND DROP MUSIC FILES ON MAC MAC#

Video Transcript: Now even if you're new to Mac you probably know that you can drag and drop things to move things around.

how to drag and drop music files on mac

Check out A Beginner’s Guide to Drag and Drop On the Mac at YouTube for closed captioning and more options.











How to drag and drop music files on mac